Liberty North High School  Logo
AP and Dual Credit Bell Schedule Business Communication Arts Debate Educational Internship Program FACS Fine Arts Vocal Music International Language LNHS Journalism LNHS Missouri A+ Program LNHS School Improvement Plan LNHS School Report Card Math Performing Arts Physical Education PLTW Science Social Studies Special Education Visual Arts
LNHS Staff leads
Activities
Parent Resources Nurse's Office Our School PTSA Eagle Club Informational Videos Transportation
Senior Information Registration Student Resources Student Council Trap Shooting Team Improv Journalism Student Organizations Band FCCLA Laptop Help LNHSports People In Motion Drivers Education
Library Media Center Veteran Interviews LNHS New Student Information Online Resources and Databases 9th Grade Research Links - Start Here Off Campus Access Help Videos Gateway Readers Award Copyright Book Club eBooks Reading @ LNHS Library Lessons
Counseling Center Programs of Study/NCAPS/ACC/NCC Career Opportunities Enrollment Freshmen Post Secondary/College Info Scholarships & Financial Aid Social/Emotional Resources Summer Opportunities Testing Info TOP 5 New To The Distirict

Communication Arts

Staff

Kimberly Brownlee

Email: kbrownlee@liberty.k12.mo.us

Phone Ext: 2945

Room: 902

Classes:

College Level Comp

Communication Arts I Gifted

Communication Arts II Gifted

Communication Arts III

Victoria Jones

Email: vmjones@liberty.k12.mo.us

Phone Ext: 2743

Room: 

Classes:

College World Lit I

College World Lit II

Alexis Leggett

Email: aleggett@liberty.k12.mo.us

Phone Ext: 2892

Room: 934

Classes:

Communication Arts IIB

Communication Arts I

Adv. Communication Arts IIA

Katherine Mitchell

Email: kmitchell@liberty.k12.mo.us

Website: Comm Arts II

Phone Ext: 2929

Room: 921

Classes:

Communication Arts III

Communication Arts IIB

Adv. Communication Arts I

Matthew Mitchell

Email: mmitchell@liberty.k12.mo.us

Phone Ext. 2929

Room:  914, 916 and 928B

Classes:

Communication Arts III

Communication Arts IV

Kelli Penner

Email: kpenner@liberty.k12.mo.us

Phone Ext: 2940

Room: 910

Classes:

Communication Arts I

AP English Lang. & Comp.

AP English Lit & Comp

IMG_0025.jpg

English Language Arts

Course Name Credit Type Credit Hours Grade Level
Advanced Communication Arts I Communication Arts I 1 9th
Advanced Communication Arts IIA Communication Arts II 1 10th
Advanced Senior Literature and Composition Communication Arts Elective 1 12th
American Literature & Composition I/II Communication Arts Elective 1 11th
AP English Language & Composition Communication Arts Elective 1 11th-12th
AP English Literature & Composition Communication Arts Elective 1 11th-12th
College Level Composition Communication Arts Elective 1 12th
College World Lit I Communication Arts Elective 0.5 11th-12th
College World Lit II Communication Arts Elective 0.5 11th-12th
Communication Arts I Communication Arts I 1 9th
Communication Arts I- Gifted Communication Arts I 1 9th
Communication Arts II - Gifted Communication Arts II 1 10th
Communication Arts IIB Communication Art II 1 10th-12th
Communication Arts III Communication Arts Elective 1 11th-12th
Communication Arts IV Communication Arts Elective 1 12th
Creative Writing Communication Arts Elective 0.5 11th-12th
Literacy Enhancement Elective 0.5 9th-12th

For course detail click on the 2015-2016 Program of Studies.

Department Chairpersons

Jennifer Bilen

Co-Department Chairperson

Email: jbilen@liberty.k12.mo.us

Website: Mrs. Bilen

Phone Ext: 2596

Room 920

Classes:

Adv. Senor Lit & Comp

Adv. Communication Arts I

Communication Arts III

Roselynn Zicarelli

Co-Department Chairperson

Email: rzicarelli@liberty.k12.mo.us

Phone Ext: 2867

Room: 916

Classes:

Adv. Senior Lit & Comp.

Adv. Communication Arts IIA

Literacy Enhancement

Staff Continued

Melissa Taylor

Email: mtaylor@liberty.k12.mo.us

Website: Mrs. Taylor

Phone Ext: 2308

Room: 905 and 200A

Classes:

Communication Arts IV

Communication Arts IIB

EIP

Sara Turner

Email: sturner@liberty.k12.mo.us

Phone Ext: 2807

Room: 912

Classes:

Communication Arts I

Communication Arts IIB

Rachel Ukleja

Email: rukleja@liberty.k12.mo.us

Website: Mrs. Ukleja

Phone Ext: 2124

Room:  909

Classes:

Communication Arts I

American Lit and Comp I

American Lit and Comp II

Greg Wickham

Email: gwickham@liberty.k12.mo.us

Phone Ext: 2955

Room: 916 and 922

Classes:

Communication Arts IIB

AP English Lang & Comp